Customer reviews for Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table

Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table

With a distinctive jigsaw base, our Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table makes a sophisticated statement suitable for any space. Beautifully crafted of meranti wood, it's finished in a rustic weathered gray.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(4 reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
2 out of 4(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table
Review 1 for Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table
Customer avatarshim
I own this product.Yes
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations 
2 / 5
2 / 5

beautiful, but DEFECTIVE

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2013
My husband and I were so excited to find this table online and were thrilled with it when it came about two months ago. It is so attractive! I don't think there is anything else quite like it out there. Which is why it is SUCH A BUMMER THAT IT IS SELF DESTRUCTING!!! All of the grooves are enlarging, and the reinforcing slat to hold the top boards together is actually cracking as well. Customer service was extremely polite and helpful and offered a free pickup, but since they no longer offer it online and we couldn't afford any of the other items, we are considering getting an estimate from a custom carpenter to see if it can be salvaged for a reasonable price. We like it so much, it's been hard to admit that this table isn't going to last a year, much less fifty.
Why I love this productUnique, Authentic
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table
Customer avatarAnonymous
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age25 to 34
GenderFemale
DwellingHouse
Purchase frequencyOnce
Length of ownership1 week
I own this product.Yes
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big split in the middle

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 25, 2013
Beautiful table, but the middle came apart at some point (maybe the wood warped?), so there's a split. At first I though it was supposed to be that way, but nope, it is an obvious defect. It doesn't split all the way through, just on the outer edges. The middle is intact and the split doesn't seem like it will get any worse, the table seems pretty solid. I guess you get what you pay for.
Why I love this productUnique
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table
Customer avatar1HappyCustomer
fromBakersfield, CA, USA
Age25 to 34
GenderFemale
DwellingHouse
Purchase frequencyOnce
Length of ownership1 month
Frequency of useOnce a week
I own this product.Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Perfect!!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2013
I absolutely love everything about this table and it's solid wood! Especially for the price. I am glad I purchased this before it was discontinued.
Why I love this productGreat Value, Unique, Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weathered Gray Romeo Dining Table
Customer avatarkathy
fromCalifornia
Age35 to 44
GenderFemale
DwellingHouse
Purchase frequencyOnce
Length of ownership1 week
I own this product.Yes
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous table

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2012
After a lot of obsessive shopping for a new, larger dining table, we bought the Romeo table for its size, value and unique style. Our taste leans toward vintage and unique, but being on a budget many of the vintage tables that peaked our interest were way too expensive. We loved the gray-washed slightly distressed finish of this table, it gives a feeling of an old piece you might find in a European country estate. The table is substantial and beefy without feeling "heavy". We mixed 2 gray tufted upholstered chairs at the head with some ebony wood ladder-back chairs on the side for a collected look. Assembly was surprisingly easy with 2 people, especially with 3 puppies wanting to supervise. The only drawback is that there is not a lot of leg room at the ends for people with long legs.
Why I love this productUnique, Easy To Use, Great Value, Quality, Style, Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Posted byalisha
onMarch 18, 2013
I am really really leaning towards purchasing this table--I just love it. I was wondering if you had problems with the cracking others mentioned with it. Also, did you purchase chairs for it at World Market. I am trying to decide what would look best, and I love the look of two styles.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Posted byLauMeg
onFebruary 22, 2013
Christal,
We've had to move the table upstairs while we are renovating and despite being very careful we noticed the gap forming. It looks like it begins where the two pices fit together like a puzzle on the short end of the table then spreads outward a bit. It looks like it's going to be tough getting it back it, might have to use one of those rubber headed hammers but I'm afraid of it cracking. There's also a small crack on one of the corners and we unfortunately didn't notice if it was there bc of shipping or if it was something we did to it. I love it but wish it wasn't so delicate.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Posted byChristal
onFebruary 8, 2013
Has anyone else noticed a large gap in the middle of the table, along the seam, like it is separating? Is this normal?
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Posted bykathy
onNovember 24, 2012
I think you could seat 8 around this table as long as you don't use large, bulky chairs. We have 6 chairs, 2 at the head and 2 on each side, and there is room to spare. I would suggest viewing the table in-store and playing with different chair and seating options. A banquet seat or bench on the sides could also offer you versatile seating space.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Posted bykaci
onNovember 13, 2012
Hello, Could you tell me if this table seats 8? I've been looking for a dining table for some time and this one looks so great! I'm just worried that the size won't comfortably accommodate everyone I need it to. Thanks!!
+4points
5of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (5)
Read comments (5)