Customer reviews for Hako Media Stand

Hako Media Stand

Our Hako Media Stand is so stunning it's sure to be the center of attention in any room - with or without the TV. With sturdy construction, beautiful Asian flared legs and rustic handle detailing you won't find anywhere else, this console is a solid choice for more formal living rooms where only the best will suffice.
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
109 out of 113(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hako Media Stand
Review 21 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarCindy
fromColorado Springs, Colorado

Hako Media Cabinet

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 1, 2010
I have been looking at this cabinet since Oct. '09 and we finally purchased it today. The ease of assembly and the overall look blew my expectations out of the water. This is such a beautiful piece of furniture that I know we will have for years to come.
Why I love this productEasy To Move, Easy to assemble, Smooth Edges, Attractive Design, Supports Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarBibi Von Beaglesworth
fromSouth Orange, NJ

Gorgeous and totally worth it!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 6, 2010
User submitted photo
I had been searching (extensively) for a high quality media center with a subtle Asian flair for several weeks. I scoured google, but I couldn't find anything else in this price point that I liked nearly as much. All other items seemed to a combination of the following: made of particle board (MDF), was generic-looking, or was a lot more expensive.
I finally took the plunge when I saw that World Market was running a promotion where it was $50 off the regular price, and I'm so glad that I did. I get easily confused when it comes to putting furniture together, and I had no problem putting this one together. All of the pieces were smooth and solid, and it's the perfect size for my 40" tv (although a tv up to 46" would probably work). It's beautiful and really ties the room together. The style is also versatile; in addition to complimenting Asian decor, it would also look great in a room with Craftsman or Moorish decor.
I don't have anything negative to say about this product. One thing to note is that the finish is darker than it appears in the pictures. I would consider it a dark mahogany finish, whereas the pictures looked like a red mahogany/cherry finish. This was perfect for me since I recently finished some bookshelves in the same stain. I may later back the doors with translucent rice paper in order to hide my mess a little better!
Why I love this productAttractive Design, Easy to assemble, Solid wood, Distinctive Design, Holds All Components, Supports Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarGreg on the hunt
fromLong Beach, Ca

Love the look.

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 9, 2010
I have been looking for a console for a long time. I wanted something that was classic, but nothing too safe. This is it!! It is the perfect size. On-line they show the cable box on the shelf underneath, but you can easily place it inside and the remote will still work. This way you can use the shelf for display. I love it!!
Why I love this productEasy to assemble, Attractive Design, Smooth Edges, Easy To Move, Supports Weight, Holds All Components
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarPaulyC.
fromNorthern, VA

I love it!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 11, 2010
I saw this console online first, I wanted to make sure I truly liked what I had seen in person. A beautiful piece of wood, rich in color, sturdy, and not over sized so it's not the center of attention but adds to the decor nicely. Very pleased! I plan to purchase the coffee table as well.
Why I love this productEasy to Wire, Supports Weight, Easy To Move, Easy to assemble, Attractive Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarcool in columbia
fromColumbia, MD

I love this cabinet

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2010
I ordered this unit after much searching in stores and on the internet. I got mine yesterday and my husband put it together without a problem. I really read the reviews and everyone was absoultely telling the truth! The wood is beautiful and it is a substantial piece of furniture. It looks very cool. One thing it definitely is a darker espresso finish, the pic makes it seem like it has a cherry finish to it but there is no reddish hue in the unit. Love it!
Why I love this productEasy to assemble, Attractive Design, Supports Weight, Holds All Components, Smooth Edges
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarBernie
fromCanyon Country, CA

Unique & Attractive

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2010
My wife & I love the look, as it goes beautifully with our Asian living room decor. It's much more differfent looking & unique than anything else that wer've seen on the market.
Why I love this productEasy To Move, Attractive Design, Easy to assemble, Easy to Wire, Smooth Edges, Supports Weight, Holds All Components
Cons1 door needing exchanmgin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarKim
fromSouth Dakota

Beautiful piece

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 25, 2010
We love this unit! It's perfect for a 40" flat screen, it's skinny enough that it makes our living room look bigger, and it's also high enough to keep toddler hands off of the television. The dark wood color really warms up the space. I couldn't comment on how easy it was to put together, as my hubby did it while I was gone, but I will say that one of the doors does fall off every once in awhile if we're not careful opening it. You can definitely see the stuff stashed inside the doors, so if that's not your thing, you probably wouldn't like this unit. We looked high and low before finally finding this one, and it's by far the best one we saw anywhere, taking into consideration style and price.
Why I love this productEasy To Move, Attractive Design, Easy to Wire, Holds All Components, Supports Weight, Smooth Edges
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarL.J.
fromPhoenix, Arizona

Beautiful Piece!

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2010
This piece is everything great in all the reviews: Easy to assemble, beautiful styling, solid construction and very attractive. The only negative is that the stated 21" depth is the top of the piece; the actual interior cabinet depth (with the doors closed) is only 16.5". Shouldn't be a problem for most of today's smaller audio components, but I have an older, high-end Yamaha amplifier that won't fit. We could put it on the upper open shelf, but that defeats the purpose of such a clean look and exposes all those knobs and buttons to two-year-old fingers. Other than that, we love this piece and would recommend it.
Why I love this productEasy To Move, Easy to assemble, Attractive Design, Supports Weight
ConsInsufficient Capacity
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarAde
fromWarsaw, IN

Just what we were looking for!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was looking for a solid wood, higher height media stand. I love the look of this one. When it arrived, my husband was traveling so I put it together. I followed the instructions, step by step, and had no issues. It holds our 46in flat screen nicely.
We also have 2 of the end tables.
My only warning would be that the finish is a bit darker then the product pictures on here. I've loaded some of my own pictures. I still like it but it's darker than I anticipated.
Why I love this productEasy to assemble, Supports Weight, Easy To Move, Smooth Edges, Holds All Components, Attractive Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarDebbie Cooper
fromIrvine California

Even better than it looks online

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 22, 2010
I needed a stylish media unit to go with other living room pieces bought 5 years ago, and finding the right color and Asian solid styling was no mean feat anywhere on the internet. As always Worldmarket came up trumps and at a great price. The staff at the Costa Mesa store were wonderful. They assembled my unit [...] Huge thanks.
Why I love this productSmooth Edges, Holds All Components, Supports Weight, Attractive Design, Easy To Move, Assembled by store, Easy to Wire
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarKara
fromWyoming

Lovely, but watch the hinges!

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2010
One of the salespeople at World Market recommended this when they ran out of the Chase media cabinets - it goes perfectly with the Chase coffee table. It was easy to put together, it took me less than 30 minutes to do it by myself. It fits my satellite DVR and DVD player in there with a lot of space for other things... The only problem with this cabinet is that the bottom hinge on one of the doors was broken when I took it out of the box. I'm still waiting for a replacement hinge from World Market, but once it gets here, it will be perfect.
Why I love this productSmooth Edges, Easy to assemble, Attractive Design, Easy to Wire, Holds All Components, Supports Weight
ConsFlimsy Construction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarLuv2scrapbook
fromWashington State

Amazing Piece of Furniture!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 4, 2010
We had looked for a long time to find an entertainment unit that wasn't huge. Not much out there, that is small in scale and looks nice. So glad that we stumbled upon this piece. It is very nice, durable, holds all of our components and only took an hour to assemble. I really think the only thing that makes it look Asian is the door hardware. I am thinking about changing it out, but what is on there is okay. And,the wood color is amazing!
Why I love this productSmooth Edges, Attractive Design, Easy To Move, Holds All Components, Supports Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarbusybody
fromOrlando, FL

beautiful unique and durable

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 4, 2010
I know i listed heavy as a con but even so, this unit was completely worth it. I'm 5'1" 110 pounds and [carefully] slid the box carrying this furniture into my house, took less than 40 minutes to put it together and used sliders to get it into position. there's plenty of space for AV equipment, it has clean/simple yet attractive lines, and was budget-friendly compared to similar quality media stands. Great buy!
Why I love this productDurable, Attractive Design, Easy to assemble, Supports Weight
ConsHeavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarLokreth
fromPhiladelphia

Beautiful piece of furniture!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 13, 2010
This was my first purchase at Worldmarket.com and I am completely pleased with my order. This is a beautiful piece of furniture; the picture on the website doesn't do it justice. [...]
Why I love this productAttractive Design, Easy To Move, Holds All Components, Easy to assemble
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarNew home owner
fromDenver CO

Very Satisfied

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Beautiful design, easy to assemble and solid high quality.
Why I love this productSupports Weight, Attractive Design, Easy to assemble
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarRia
fromSurprise, Arizona

Love this Media Cabinet.

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010
I have been looking for a media cabinet for about a week. I almost purchased one at another store until I saw the hako media cabinet. The size is perfect for a smaller living space. In person, the cabinet looks awesome. I love it. Customer service at the World Market Place is great. This is the perfect size for my 42inch flat screen tv. Thanks Again World Market for quality furniture and great prices.
Why I love this productAttractive Design, Supports Weight, Holds All Components
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarNurse
fromNorth Carolina

Love, Love, Love It!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Pefect for our 55" Widescreen Television.
Why I love this productLooks great, Easy To Move, Heavy Duty, Attractive Design, Holds All Components
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarHappy Shopper...
fromSurprise,AZ

Great Furniture

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Great TV media stand. The wood color is alittle darker then the internet picture, however I am very please with the product. Able to assemble in about an hour. My husband and I are very happy with the end results. Love it. Thank you for having good quality furniture.
Why I love this productHolds All Components, Easy To Move, Supports Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarJLC retired
fromNewport Beach, CA

It Doesn't Get Any Better

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2010
It looks better than the photo and holds everything. It was easy to assemble and a wonderful design. It saves space and looks terrific. I love it!
Why I love this productHolds All Components, Awesome design, Looks elegant and sleek, Easy to assemble, Easy To Move, Easy to Wire, Attractive Design, Plenty of storage, Smooth Edges, Supports Weight
ConsNone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hako Media Stand
Customer avatarChicaD
fromNorthwest Suburbs

LOVE IT!!!

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 29, 2010
This piece is gorgeous! Looks very expensive. Heavy, dark wood, darker than picture. More espresso colored. Makes my room look rich! The only thing I'm disappointed with is the ability to see thru the doors. I had to buy dark baskets to store my CD's and DVD's otherwise it looked sloppy. Doesn't have alot of space to store stuff. Quality, heavy wood and did I say gorgeous?!
Why I love this productSupports Weight, Attractive Design, Easy To Move, Smooth Edges
ConsInsufficient Capacity
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>